Lifeunion: Journey through my mid-20's (2010-2015)

7 years

7 is one of my favorite number.
Why?

Seven

Well, 7 is prime number, 7= 4+3, 7 is also equal to 5+2, as well as 6+1, and each number spiritually is used so many times in the Bible to represent something.
One is God, 6 is the day man was created, 7 symbolizes God reaching and be joined to man to be His expression.
Two is a number of witness, 5 is often used for responsibility.
Four represents creations (symbolized by 4 living creatures), and 3 of course refers to the Triune God. (I have only one God, but He is also three in His reaching man, but He is One. Did I confuse you? This is not to be studied, obviously, but to be experienced =).)

Today, after going to First Choice to cut my hair, i stopped by Shoppers Drug Mart. Walking along ships section on the very back near the fridge, de ja vu or it was more like hidden memory suddenly jumped in. Feeling of seeing the kind of foreign snacks for the first time came about. Lays, so many pringles, sun chips, chocholates in its arrays, drinks, this is great!!! Shoppers was the first shop I remember going to in Canada, specifically, in Jackson Square Mall, Hamilton, Ontario. Believe it or not, Andree, it has been 7 years! SEVEN!

Reminded of how number 7 means a lot, I couldn’t help but feel bad, at the same time being thankful. Seven years ago I wouldn’t have thought I manage to stay here for 7 years. I did, with loads of stuff.

7 years past, 2 occassions on 2 different time are still the same, I am going back to school.
Yes, that time undergrad, and now master program. I don’t know what will happen, whether I will like it, whether it helps me in my career, whether I can continue the same way in the church life. I don’t know.
Ups and downs in life is what makes it a life afterall. This is one of those things I prefer not knowing.
(P.S. I had a quick talk with a friend, and he told me my mind does not know what ‘plateau’ mean. I told him right before that when nothing really goes on, I feel depressed.)

I can’t wait till the next 7 years, June 2017. I don’t know what happens then, be this post a virtual time-machine. But, one thing do I know, looking back no regrets are welcomed. I may get married, finish training, or the heck, maybe move out of the continent. Lord, I give my life to you.

Give me seven!
Andree

Leave a comment